Red Bull saves the day for women’s big wave surfing’s first ever all female event at Waimea Bay on the North Shore Oahu. Featuring 30 of the best and bravest women surfers in the world this event is long over due. Big congratulations to Betty Depolito for continuing to lead the way for women’s surfing on the North Shore. We at North Shore Surf Girl’s are so stoked on this contest and wish all of the competitors the best of luck and safety.

Here’s a list of the competitors:

Makani Adric (Hawaii)

Paige Alms (Hawaii)

Jessica Anderson (Chile)

 Joana Andrade (Portugal)

Justine Dupont (France)

Emily Erickson (Hawaii)

Michaela Fregonese (Brazil)

Sarah Gerhardt (USA)

Brittany Gomulka (USA)

Claudia Goncalves (Brazil)

Tayla Hanak (Australia)

Raquel Heckert (Brazil)

Keala Kennelly (Hawaii)

Sheila Lee (USA)

Blake Lefkoe (USA)

Andrea Moller (Brazil)

Remi Nealon (Hawaii)

Kelta O’Rourke (Hawaii)

Nicole Pacelli (Brazil)

Felicity Palmateer (Australia)

Emilia Perry (Hawaii)

Polly Ralda (Guatemala)

Gypsy Ann Russ (USA)

Momo Sakuma (Japan)

Kiyomi Sheppard (Japan)

Tammy Lee Smith (South Africa)

Jamilah Star (USA)

Jenny Useldinger (USA)

Bianca Valenti (USA)

Shakira Westdorp (AUS)